District Convention

The District Convention was held on May 18th.  Officers for the year will be Jim Traner, Commander, Don Wischmann, Sr. Vice, Willy Hughes, Junior Vice, Ron Haley, District QM, John Beam, Adjutant, Jim Raymond, Chaplain, Ken Kosters, Judge Advocate, Al Boyett, Surgeon, Richie Richter, 1 year Trustee, Frank Martinez, 2 year Trustee, and Dennis Peterson, 3 year Trustee.  The revised District By-Laws were approved as was an increase in Per Capita dues from 20 cents to 50 cents for the 2013-14 year.  A special thanks to Posts 2554 and 1561 for hosting the luncheon.  If anyone would like a copy of the revised District by-laws, please let me know and I will email you a copy once it has been approved by Department and National.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *